Deprecated: noindex is deprecated since version 5.7.0! Use wp_robots_noindex() instead. in /home/dailythepatriot/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4861

Two independent MNAs, seven MPAs join PTI

LAHORE: A photo became viral on social media that PTI leader Jahangir Tareen is sitting in his private plane along with few independent candidates who have won their seats in general elections.

ISLAMABAD: As many as two independent Members of National Assembly (MNA) and seven Members of Provincial Assembly (MPA) joined Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) on Saturday.

The MNAs gained success from Muzaffargarh and will announce their inclusion after meeting PTI chairman Imran Khan.

Shabeer Qureshi defeated Ghulam Mustafa Khar in NA-181 while Basit Sultan Bukhari beat Moazzam Jataoi in NA-185.

Independent MPA Khurram Sohail Leghari from PP-275, Alamdar Qureshi from PP-277 and Basit Sultan Bukhari from PP-272 and NA-185 will also join PTI.

Also Read: PTI, PML-N speed up contact with independents for govt in Punjab

As per the update from ECP, it has received results of 230 seats of National assembly and 500 seats of provincial assemblies which is 86.8 percent of the total count.

PTI is currently leading with 116 NA seats, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) second with 64 seats and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) third with 43 seats.

Besides these parties, Mutahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) attained 12 seats, Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) 4, Balochistan National Party (BAP) 3, Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) 6 and Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) 2. NNI

Exit mobile version