PTI MNA refuses to resign

ISLAMABAD: Siraj Muhammad Khan, one of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf MNAs who had resigned from the National Assembly, has now formally requested Speaker Ayaz Sadiq not to accept his resignation.

According to reports, the Speaker has accepted a request of PTI lawmaker Siraj Muhammad Khan who earlier sent an application to the Speaker requesting him not to accept his resignation.

Khan was elected as MNAs from NA-6 constituency of KPK’s Naushera town.

On the directions of party chief Imran Khan, Siraj Muhammad Khan and 30 other MNAs of the PTI lawmakers submitted their collective resignations to the Speaker to press Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif to quit. Agencies

About the Author