PP 296 by elections: PTI candidate elected unopposed for Punjab Assembly

September 1, 2018

RAJANPUR: Awais Dareshak of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has been elected unopposed from the Punjab Assembly constituency PP-296 Rajanpur.

A returning officer of the Pakistan Election Commission (PEC) has announced the first result before the by-election polling as no other candidate filed nomination papers in the constituency.

The seat had fallen vacant after the demise of PTI’s newly-elected Member Provincial Assembly (MPA) Tariq Khan Dareshak. Awais Dareshak is the son of deceased PTI leader Tariq Khan Dareshak. NNI