Deprecated: noindex is deprecated since version 5.7.0! Use wp_robots_noindex() instead. in /home/dailythepatriot/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4861

PML-N’ trounces PTI in PP-7 Taxila by-election

TAXILA: Umar Farooq affiliated with Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has won the PP-7 by-election on Monday with 46,800 votes against 39,655 of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Ammar Sadiq, according to unofficial results.

The seat fell vacant after the death of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s MPA Muhammad Sadiq, father of the candidate who lost today to PML-N.

There were 193,000 registered voters in the constituency for whom 167 polling stations were set up.

Pakistan Army, Rangers and police personnel were deployed to maintain law and order situation and foil any untoward incident.

Exit mobile version