Lahore Lions clash Mumbai Indians in CLT20 today

lahorePakistan domestic T20 champions Lahore Lions will clash powerful Mumbai Indians in the opening day/night match of Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) at International Cricket Stadium Raipur on September 13.
This is the second time when Pakistan champions are taking part in the Champions League. Last year Misbahul Haq’s Faisalabad Wolves featured in the competition in Mohali. The qualification round will take place from September 13 to 16.
Mumbai Indians from the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Northern Knights from New Zealand, Southern Express from Sri Lanka, and the M Hafeez’s Lahore Lions will each play each other once, and the top two teams will advance to the Group Stage, which begins on September 17.
Lahore Lions got some big names their fold including Pakistan openers Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, attacking batsman Umar Akmal, veteran all-rounder Abdul Razzaq and left arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz and discarded Pakistan pace bowler Aizaz Cheema. Lions will take on New Zealand’s Northern District on September on September 14 and after one-day rest face Southern Express on September 16. Kolkata Knight Riders, winners of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2014 and 2012, will take on Chennai Super Kings, winners of the IPL in 2011 and IPL and CLT20 champions in 2010, in the inaugural Group match of the Champions League Twenty20 2014, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, on September 17.
The sixth edition of the world’s premier domestic T20 competition will be held from September 13 to October 4. The tournament will follow a format similar to the three previous editions, with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier. A total of 29 matches will be played in the competition.
Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings apart, Group “A” will comprise Dolphins (winners of South Africa’s domestic T20 competition), Perth Scorchers (Big Bash League winners), and a team from the CLT20 2014 Qualifier. Group “B” will feature Hobart Hurricanes (Big Bash League runners-up), the winner of the domestic T20 competition in the West Indies, Kings XI Punjab (runners-up in IPL 2014), Cape Cobras (runners-up in South Africa’s domestic T20 competition), and a team from the CLT20 2014 Qualifier.  Each side will play the other four in its group once, with the top two sides from each group going through to the semi-finals.

Purchase equipment for your store
burberry schal 3 Trust Preferred Stocks To Consider Now

footjoy closeout lopro specify
woolrich saleHow Courtship Changed In The Philippines
About the Author