16 Taliban commanders nominated in Peshawar attack case: Attack plotted in Afghanistan

talibanPESHAWAR: Dec 18 (INP) Sixteen key militant commanders including Mullah Fazlullah, Sheikh Khalid Haqqani, Hafiz Gul Bahadur, Saifullah and Mangal Bagh have been nominated in a case pertaining to attack on Army Public School in Peshawar that left 141 people dead.

Other nominated Tehreek-e-Taliban commanders include Hafiz Daulat, Sarwar Shah, Maulvi Faqir, Abdul Wali, Qari Shakeel, Aslam Farooqi Aurangzeb, and Jan Wali.

The First Information Report (F.I.R) has been registered at Machni Gate Police Station on behalf of Station House Officer (SHO) Sher Ali Khan.

Names of seven terrorists who carried out the attack at Army Public School including Abuzar, Umar, Imran, Yousaf, Uzair, Qari and Chamnay alias Chamtu have been mentioned in the F.I.R.

The terrorists/suicide bombers were given training at Sheen Drang Markaz of Bara after which they were sent to Peshawar, according to the document, which adds that the grisly attack was planned by different extremist organizations during a meeting held near a Pakistan-Afghanistan border area in the first week of December.

Furthermore, the vehicle used by the suicide bombers has also been identified.

The vehicle with registration number NE-177 was stolen from Islamabad in 2011 and the report for it was registered in the Civil Lines Police Station. The actual registration number of the vehicle is SS-845 registered in Islamabad.


About the Author